Our Supporters

Doug Varone and Dancers and the Board of Directors wish to express their deepest appreciation to the following
private foundations, public agencies, and individuals for their support...
Please consider making a donation today

Gifts from July 2012 to june 2013

Alphawood Foundation
American Music Center, Live Music for Dance Program
The Lila Acheson Wallace Theater Fund
The Harkness Foundation for Dance
Meet the Composer
The Charles and Joan Gross Family Foundation


The Mid-Atlantic Arts Foundation
The Fan Fox & Leslie R. Samuels Foundation
The Shubert Foundation, Inc.
The Trust for Mutual Understanding
National Endowment for the Arts
New York State Council on the Arts
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs



Commissioner 10000+
Lida Orzeck* & Susan Miller
Dianne and Daniel Vapnek
Director 5000+
  Jeanne Murphy* and William Oris  
Luminary 1000+
  Richard Caples*
Valerie Friedman
Naomi Grabel* and Neil Kutner
Maureen A. Hayes
Gridley McKim Smith
  Marie and Joseph Varone
Carol and Peter Walker*
Stephen and Cathy Weinroth
Jaclynn Villamil
Anne and Stephen Murphy
Visionary 750+
   Meriam L. Rosen      
Champion 500+
  Harold M. Shapiro
Joseph Smith and Leslie Hendrix
Thomas Schwartz
Patron 200+
  Wolf Fritsche
Carly Berrett**
Stephanie Box**
Yvonne Cazier
Janet Corriston
Dorothy Federman
Roger Greene
Frances and Gerard Guillemot
  Jeanne Ruddy Keen
Dennis Lalli
Joyce Lee**
Ellen and Warren Nichols
Katherine Roeder
Carl F. Schwartz
Thomas Ward
Martin Wechsler
Judith Rubin
Supporter 100+
  Nancy E. Bannon
Thomas W. Burrer
Matthew Cazier
Edward Cherof
Felicia Furman Dryden
Constance and Marcus Fang
Laura Faure
Sondra Graff
Edward P. Henry
Joan Hershey
Mark Jones
Stephanie Liapis**
Carla Maxwell
Lois Murphy

  Jon Nakagawa
Paul O'Neil
Douglas E. Padgett
Constance H. Poster
David Ronis
Michael and Diana Rothenberg
Jay Sanders
Robert Small
Bonnie Steele
Alexander Thompson**
Roger Tolle
Paul Vershbow and Karen Jacob
Nancy Coenen
Tim Hadel
Friend up to $100
  Megan Bascom
Robin C. Bronstein
Amy Cherof
James and Ruby Cherof
Mae Chesney
Debbie Chinn
  Ruby Clipper
Nancy Duncan
Jason and Elizabeth Facto
Greta Fifner
Elaine F. Genkins
Maya Horowitz
Evelyn Intondi
Robert K. Kellogg
Diana Lee

  Lynne M. Liptay
James C. Martin
Barbara Michelson
Robert E. Miller
Laverne Muzelak
William Owen
Mary Beth Peil
Jane Schagrin
Robert Score
Lynda Senisi
Dale Stern
Nancy Roberts
Joan Woodbury
Netta Yerushalmy

Special thanks to our Benefit Committee members and benefit attendees in 2012.

* denotes a DOVA, Inc. Board Member

** denots a DOVA, Inc. Junior Board Member

Top of Page